Missouri AT provides support to 13 assistive technology demonstration programs. The programs allow individuals with disabilities, their family members and the professionals that support them, the opportunity to learn about and try out different devices, enabling them to make an informed choice about the equipment that best meets the individual’s needs.

 

DB Demonstration
Demonstration
DB Demo

 

Typically, these programs have demonstration equipment available in the areas of computer adaptations, communication devices, vision and hearing equipment, aids for daily living, recreation, sports and leisure. The type of devices available for demonstration varies widely from site to site. Please contact the individual program locations to determine what types of assistive technology are available. For program information, contact Rhonda at (816) 655-6705 or rhondamhughes@att.net


Demonstration Sites

 

Equipment

 

Access II

101 Industrial Parkway

Gallatin, MO 64640

(660) 663-2423

Website: www.accessii.org

Heartland Independent Living Center

 

1010 Hwy 28 West
Owensville, MO 65066
(573) 437-5100 (v/tty)
Website: Heartlandilc.org
Contact: Pat Chambers
pchambers@heartlandilc.org

The Independent Living Center

 

2639 E. 34th Street
Joplin, MO 64804
(417) 659-8086 (v)
(417) 659-8702 (tty)
Website: Ilcenter.org
Contact: Stephanie Brady
sbrady@ilcenter.org

 

MERIL (Midland Empire Resources for Independent Living)

4420 S. 40th Street

St. Joseph, MO 64503

(800) 637-4548

Website: www.meril.org

Contact: Paul Bergonzoni

PaulB@meril.org

Missouri Assistive Technology

 

1501 NW Jefferson Street
Blue Springs, MO 64015
(816) 655-6700 (v)
(816) 655-6711 (tty)
Website: AT.mo.gov
Contact: Rhonda Hughes
rhondamhughes@att.net

Missouri State University

 

901 S. National Ave., Hill Hall 401
Springfield, MO 65897-0001
(417) 836-4248
Website: Education.Missouristate.edu/at/
Contact: Tim Lehmann
TimLehmann@missouristate.edu

 

NEILS (Northeast Independent Living)

909 Broadway, Suite 350

Hannibal, MO 63401

(573) 221- 8282

Website: www.neilscenter.org

Contact:

Ben@neilscenter.org

On My Own

428 E. Highland Avenue

Nevada, MO 64772

(417) 667-7007

Website: www.omoinc.org

Rural Advocates for Independent Living (RAIL)

 

1100 S. Jamison
Kirksville, MO 63501
(800) 681-7245
Contact: LaDonna Williams
lwilliams@railkv.org

Services for Independent Living

 

1401 Hathman Place
Columbia, MO 65201
(573) 874-1646 (v) (573) 874-4121 (tty)
Website: Silcolumbia.org
Contact: Scout Merry
smerry@SilColumbia.org

SEMO Alliance for Disability Independence (SADI)

 

1913 Rusmar Avenue
Cape Girardeau, MO 63703
(573) 651-6464 (v) (573) 651-6464 (tty)
Website: www.sadi.org
Contact: Kristal Berkbigler-Friese
semotech@sadi.org

Paraquad

5240 Oakland Ave

Saint Louis, MO 63110

(314) 289-4200 (v)

(314) 289-4252 (TTY)

Website: www.paraquad.org

Contact: Lindsey Bean

lbean@paraquad.org

 

Southwest Center for Independent Living (SCIL)

 

2864 S. Nettleton
Springfield, MO 65807
(417) 886-1188 (v) (417) 886-1188 (tty)
Website: www.swcil.org
Contact:Shannon Powell
spowell@swcil.org