Region 1 | Region 2 | Region 3 | Region 4 | Region 5 | Kansas City Area | St. Louis Area

Independent Living Center Regional Map Region 1 Region 2 Kansas City Area Region 3 Region 4 Region 5 St. Louis area

Region 1

Access II Independent Living Center 
101 Industrial Parkway, Gallatin, MO 64640
(660) 663-2423 (voice)

(660) 663-2662 (TTY)
dmccallon@accessii.org
Contact Person: Deena McCallon
Counties Served: Caldwell, Carroll, Daviess, Grundy, Harrison, Livingston, Mercer, Ray

Midland Empire Resources for Independent Living (MERIL)
4220 S. 40th Street, St. Joseph, MO 64503
(816) 279-8558 (voice)
Fax: (816) 279-1550
russellg@meril.org

Contact Person: Russell Gilfillan
Counties Served: Andrew, Atchison, Buchanan, Clinton, DeKalb, Gentry, Holt, Nodaway, Worth

Midland Empire Resources for Independent Living (MERIL)

2416 South Main St.

Maryville, MO 64468

(816) 279-8558 (voice)
Fax: (660) 582-2677

laurenl@meril.org 

Contact Person: Lauren Lynch

Region 2

Northeast Independent Living Services (NEILS)
909 Broadway, Suite 350, Hannibal, MO 63401
(573) 221-8282 (voice/TTY) 
Toll Free: ( 877) 713-7900

Fax: (573)221-9445

psnider@neils.org or bday@neils.org

Contact Person: Penny Snider, Bryan Day

Counties Served: Clark, Lewis, Marion, Monroe, Pike, Ralls.

 


Rural Advocates for Independent Living (RAIL)
1100 S. Jamison, Kirksville, MO 63501
(660) 627-7245 (voice)

(660) 627-0525

Toll Free (TTY): (888) 295-6461
mwait@railkv.org or llewis@railKV.org 
Contact Person: Marilyn Wait or Linda Lewis

Counties Served: Adair, Knox, Putnam, Schuyler, Scotland, Sullivan 


RAIL @ Macon Office
203 E. Second St, Macon, MO 63552
(660) 385-6789 (voice)

Toll Free: 1 (877) 684-4542  

jspencer@railKV.org or aelliott@railKV.org
Contact Person: Jean Spencer or Amy Elliott 
Counties Served: Chariton, Linn, Macon, Shelby

Region 3

Independent Living Resource Center (ILRC)
1760 Southridge Dr.
Jefferson City, MO 65109
573-556-0400
lisa@ilrcjcmo.org
Lisa Holstein
Counties of: Camden, Cole, Miller, Moniteau, Morgan, Osage


On My Own, Inc. (OMO)
428 E. Highland Ave., Nevada, MO 64772
(417) 667-7007 (voice)
Toll Free: (800) 362-8852 

rhonda.mcferren@omoinc.org
susan.maples@omoinc.org
Contact Person:  Rhonda McFerren, or Susan Maples
Counties Served: Bates, Cedar, Hickory, St. Clair, Vernon 


Services for Independent Living (SIL)
1401 Hathman Place, Columbia, MO 65201
(573) 874-1646 (voice)
(573) 874-4121 (TTY)
Toll Free: (800) 766-1968 
SMerry@silcolumbia.org 
Contact Person: Scout Merry
Counties Served: Audrain, Boone, Callaway, Cooper, Howard, Montgomery, Randolph 


West-Central Independent Living Solutions (WILS - W)
612 Ridgeview Drive, Warrensburg, MO 64093
(660) 422-7883 (voice)
(660) 422-7894 (TTY)

jgear@w-ils.org or jkubarek@w-ils.org
Contact Person: Jimmy Gear or Jessica Kubarek

Counties Served: Benton, Henry, Johnson, Lafayette, Pettis, Saline

West-Central Independent Living Solutions (WILS-S) 
1800 W. Main Suite A, Sedalia, MO 65301
(660) 829-1980 (voice)
Toll Free: (866) 558-5588

sjarvis@w-ils.org or lsanders@w-ils.org
Contact Person:  Samantha Jarvis or  Lindsey Sanders

Counties Served: Benton, Henry, Johnson, Lafayette, Pettis, Saline

Heartland Independent Living Center (HILC)
1010 Highway 28 West
P.O. Box 578, Owensville, MO 65066
(573) 437-5100 (voice/TTY)

Toll Free: (866) 322-3224  
dskasick@heartlandilc.org
Contact Person: Debbie Skasick
Counties served: Franklin, Gasconade, Maries

Region 4

Ozark Independent Living (OIL)
109 Aid Avenue, West Plains, MO 65775
(417) 257-0038 (voice)
Toll Free TTY: (888) 440-7500

Fax: (417) 257-2380
 thampton@ozarkcil.com or kbauer@ozarkcil.com
Contact Person:Terry Hampton or Kathy Bauer 
Counties Served: Douglas, Howell, Oregon, Ozark, Shannon, Texas, Wright 


empower:abilities (Formerly: Southwest Center for Independent Living)
2864 S. Nettleton Ave., Springfield, MO 65807
(417) 886-1188 (voice/TTY)

Toll Free: (800) 676-7245 
awest@swcil.org or sbutler@swcil.org
Contact Person: Amanda West and Shelby Butler
Counties Served: Christian, Dallas, Green, Lawrence, Polk, Stone, Taney, Webster 

The Independent Living Center, Inc. 
2639 E. 34th St., Joplin, MO 64804
(417) 659-8086 (voice)

(417) 659-8702 (TTY) 
Toll Free: (800) 346-8951 

sblank@ilcenter.org
Contact Person: Shannon Blank
Counties served: Barry, Barton, Dade, Newton, McDonald, Jasper

Tri-County Center for Independent Living 
1420 Highway 72 East, Rolla, MO 65401
(573) 368-5933 (voice/TTY)
fayet@fidmail.com or Pennyrodgers5@yahoo.com or theresaL@tricountycenter.com
Contact Person: Faye Teague or Penny Rodgers, Theresa Lund
Counties Served: Laclede, Phelps, Pulaski

Region 5

Bootheel Area Independent Living Services (BAILS)
719 Teaco Road, PO Box 326, Kennett, MO 63857
(573) 888-0002 (voice/TTY)
Toll Free: (888) 449-0949 
bails_Tommie@hotmail.com or bails_katrina@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Tommie Brown or Katrina Robertson
Counties Served: Dunklin, New Madrid, Permiscot, Stoddard
 
Disabled Citizens Alliance for Independence (DCAI)
8 Missouri Ave. 
P.O. Box 675, Viburnum, MO 65566
(573) 244-5402 (voice) 
(573) 244-3315 (TTY) 
Toll Free: (800) 844-3316

sherrys@misn.com
Contact Person:   Sherry Stallings
Counties Served: Crawford, Dent, Iron, Reynolds, Washington 

Independent Center of Southeast Missouri (ILCSEMO)
511 Cedar Street, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
(573) 686-2333 (voice)

(573) 776-1178 (TTY) 
Toll Free: (888) 890-2333 
kimthomas@ilcsemo.org or debbietriplett@ilcsemo.org
Contact Person: Kim Thomas or Debbie Bell
Counties Served: Butler, Carter, Ripley, Wayne 

Living Independently for Everyone (LIFE)
725 E. Karsch Blvd.
P.O. Box 967
Farmington, MO 63640
(573) 756-4314 (voice)
Toll Free: (800) 596-7273 
robinr@lifecilmo.org or maryp@lifecilmo.org or aaronl@lifecilmo.org
Contact Person: Robin Reynolds, Mary Pyatt or Aaron Luna 
Counties Served: Madison, St. Francois, St. Genevieve 

SEMO Alliance for Disability Independence (SADI)

755 S Kings Highway

Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

(573) 651-6464 (voice/TTY)
Toll Free: (800) 898-7234 
 julie@sadi.org Pam@Sadi.org
Contact Person:  Pam Barton and Julie Hopkins
Counties Served: Bollinger, Cape Girardeau, Perry, Mississippi, Scott

Kansas City and Surrounding Area:

Main Office:

Missouri Assistive Technology
1501 NW Jefferson
Blue Springs, Missouri 64015

(816) 655-6700 (voice)

(816) 655-6711 (TTY)

Toll Free: (800) 647-8557

Toll Free TTY:(800) 647-8558

info@mo-at.org

Contact Person: Kris Rooff 


The Whole Person, Inc. 
3710 Main 
Kansas City, MO 64111
(816) 561-0304 (voice)

sneal@thewholeperson.org or wallen@thewholeperson.org or tfoster@thewholeperson.org

 or cfullerton@thewholeperson.org

Contact Person: Spencer Neal, Wendy Allen, Tiffanie Foster, Cathleen Fullerton

Counties Served: Cass, Clay, Jackson, Platte

Alphapointe

7501 Prospect

Kansas City, MO 64132

(816) 421-5848 (voice/TTY)

Cheryl Rayburn

Becky Dumsky

Amanda Manke

For individuals with visual impairments and those who are DeafBlind.


St. Louis and surrounding area:

Delta Center for Independent Living (DCIL)
3837 Mc Clay Rd., Suite T, Saint Peters, MO 63376

(636) 926-8761 (voice)
Toll Free: (866) 727-3245

lisaezeamii@dcil.org or vitolucido@dcil.org
Contact Person: Lisa Ezeamii or Vito Lucido 
Counties Served: Lincoln, St. Charles, Warren 

Disability Resource Association (DRA)
130 Brandon Wallace Way, Festus, MO 63028
(636) 931-7696 (voice)
(636) 937-9016 (TTY)  

Nancyp@disabilityresourcesassociation.org

Suzan@disabilityresourceassociation.org
Contact Person:  Nancy Pope or Suzan Weller
Counties Served: Jefferson

ParaQuad, Inc. 
5240 Oakland, St. Louis, MO 63110

Main Phone line: (314) 289-4200
(314) 289-4245

(314) 289-4252 (TTY) 

plonigro@paraquad.org  or dhaessig@paraquad.org
Contact Person: Paul Lonigro, Dave Haessig
Counties Served:
 St. Louis City, St. Louis County

Center for Hearing and Speech
9835 Manchester Road, St. Louis, MO 63119
(314) 968-4710

FAX: (314) 968-4762

Dr. Kate Sinks

Dr. McKenna Bellamy

Andrea Wieselman, SLP

For individuals with hearing or speech impairments, * TeliTalk demonstration site

Saint Louis Society for the Blind & Visually Impaired

8770 Manchester Rd., St. Louis, MO 63144-2724

(314) 968-9000 (voice)

mtegtmeyer@slsbvi.org

Contact Person: Maria Tegtmeyer

For individuals with visual impairments

DEAF, Inc.

Deaf Empowerment Awareness Foundation, Inc

25 E Frisco Ave.

Webster Groves, MO 63119

(314) 714-6402 (voice/VP)

dwhitmore@deafinc.org

Contact Person: Devon Whitmore

 

Other neighboring state TAP for Telephone contacts:

Arkansas (501) 686-9693 (voice/TTY)  (800) 981-4463

Illinois (800) 841-6167 (voice/TTY)

Iowa (800) 606-5099 (voice)

Kansas (866) 666-1470 (voice)

Kentucky (502) 573-2604 (voice/TTY)

Nebraska (800) 545-6244 (voice/TTY)

Oklahoma (580) 622-4900 (voice)  (866) 309-1717

Tennessee (615) 741-2904 (voice)  (800) 342-8359

 

For all other states:   www.tedpa.org (Follow the resources section to find all other states.)