Missouri AT provides support to 11 assistive technology demonstration programs. The programs allow individuals with disabilities, their family members and the professionals that support them, the opportunity to learn about and try out different devices, enabling them to make a choice based on their learning about the equipment that what best meets the individual’s needs.

 

DB Demonstration
Demonstration
DB Demo

 

Typically, these programs have demonstration equipment available in the areas of computer adaptations, communication devices, vision and hearing equipment, aids for daily living, recreation, sports and leisure. The type of devices available for demonstration differs widely from site to site. Please contact the individual program locations to determine what types of assistive technology are available. For program information, contact Scout Merry at (816) 655-6705 or smerry@mo-at.org


Demonstration Sites

 

Equipment

Access II

101 Industrial Parkway

Gallatin, MO 64640

(660) 663-2423

Website: Access II

Contact:  Ayron Wilson

Email: awilson@accessii.org

 

The Independent Living Center

 

2639 E. 34th Street
Joplin, MO 64804
(417) 659-8086 (v)
(417) 659-8702 (tty)
Website: The Independent Living Center 
 
Contact: Skip Webber    
Email: Swebber@ilcenter.org
     

 

MERIL (Midland Empire Resources for Independent Living)

4420 S. 40th Street

St. Joseph, MO 64503

(800) 637-4548

Website:MERIL

Email: meril@meril.org

 

Missouri Assistive Technology

 

1501 NW Jefferson Street
Blue Springs, MO 64015
(816) 655-6700 (v)
(816) 655-6711 (tty)
Website: Missouri Assistive Technology

Contact: Scout Merry     
Email: smerry@mo-at.org

 

Missouri State University

 

901 S. National Ave., Hill Hall 401
Springfield, MO 65897-0001
(417) 836-4248
Website: Missouri State

Contact: Tim Lehmann      
Email: TimLehmann@missouristate.edu

 

NEILS (Northeast Independent Living)

909 Broadway, Suite 350

Hannibal, MO 63401

(573) 221- 8282

Website: NEILS CENTER

Contact: Penny Snider

Email: psnider@neils.org

On My Own

428 E. Highland Avenue

Nevada, MO 64772

(417) 667-7007

Website: On My Own

Contact: Rhonda McFerren

Email: Rhonda.McFerren@omoinc.org

Rural Advocates for Independent Living (RAIL)

 

1100 S. Jamison
Kirksville, MO 63501
(800) 681-7245

Website: RAIL 

 

Contact: LaDonna Williams 

Email: lwilliams@railkv.org  

Services for Independent Living

 

1401 Hathman Place
Columbia, MO 65201
(573) 874-1646 (v) (573) 874-4121 (tty)
Website: SIL
Contact: Justin Jackson  
Email:jjackson@silcolumbia.org

SEMO Alliance for Disability Independence (SADI)

 

1913 Rusmar Avenue
Cape Girardeau, MO 63703
(573) 651-6464 (v) (573) 651-6464 (tty)
Website: SADI
Contact: Pam Barton 
Email: Pam@sadi.org

Paraquad

5240 Oakland Ave

Saint Louis, MO 63110

(314) 289-4200 (v)

(314) 289-4252 (TTY)

Website: Paraquad

Contact: Mary Thompson

Email: mthompson@paraquad.org

 

Empower: Abilities

 

2864 S. Nettleton
Springfield, MO 65807
(417) 886-1188 (v) (417) 886-1188 (tty)
Website: Empower:Abilities
Contact: Amanda West  
Email: awest@swcil.org