two individuals comparing alternate keyboards  Older woman using a computer magnification software to see how it works.   Learn about Devices with a Device Demonstration

Device demonstrations are a great way to introduce individuals with disabilities, family members and professionals to the features and benefits of assistive devices. A demonstration gives participants time to explore and to make an informed decision about available assistive technology.

 

Missouri Assistive Technology supports 14 assistive device demonstration centers. Located across the state, the centers allow individuals to engage in hands-on exploration of computer adaptations, aids to daily living, environmental adaptations, vision aids and hearing equipment, just as examples.

 

To learn more or to schedule an appointment, contact the center nearest to you or contact Scout Merry at (816) 655-6705. Devices inventories vary from location to location.

 

Location
Demo Center

Contact

Gallatin
ACCESS II
101 Industrial Parkway
Gallatin, MO 64640
(660) 663-2423
Website: Access II
Contact: Ayron Wilson
Email: awilson@accessii.org
Springfield
Empower: Abilities
1450 W Cambridge St
Springfield, MO 65807
(417) 886-1188
Website: Empower: Abilities
Contact: Amanda West
Email: awest@swcil.org
St. Joseph
MERIL
4420 S 40th St.
St. Joseph, MO 64503
(816) 279-8558
Website: MERIL
Contact: Lauren Lynch
Email: laurenl@meril.org
Blue Springs
Missouri Assistive Technology
1501 NW Jefferson St.
Blue Springs, MO 64015
(816) 655-6700
Website: Missouri Assistive Technology
Contact: Scout Merry
Email: smerry@mo-at.org
Springfield
Missouri State University
Meyer Library 111 G
Springfield, MO 65897
(417) 836-4248
Website: Missouri State
Contact: Tim Lehmann
Email:timlehmann@missouristate.edu
Hannibal

North East Independent Living Center
4500 Paris Gravel Road

Hannibal, MO 63401
(573) 221-8282

Website: NEILS
Contact: Penny Snider
Email: psnider@neils.org
Nevada
On My Own
428 E Highland Ave.
Nevada, MO 64772
(417) 667-7007
Website: OMO
Contact: Lucas Corbin
Email: lucas.corbin@omoinc.org
Saint Louis
Paraquad
5240 Oakland Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63110
(314) 289-4338
Website: Paraquad
Contact: Dave Haessig
Email: dhaessig@paraquad.org
Kirksville
Rural Advocates for Independent Living
1100 S Jamison St.
Kirksville, MO 63501
(660) 627-7245
Website: RAIL
Contact: Amy Elliot
Email: aelliott@railkv.org
Kansas City
Rockhurst University
1100 Rockhurst Rd
Kansas City, MO 64110
(816) 501-4000
Website: Rockhurst University
Contact: Tammy Brugger
Email:Tammy.Bruegger@rockhurst.edu
Cape Girardeau
SEMO Alliance for Disability Independence
755 S Kingshighway
Cape Girardeau, MO 63703
(573) 651-6464
Website: SADI
Contact: Pam Barton
Email: pam@sadi.org
Columbia
Services for Independent Living
1401 Hathman Pl.
Columbia, MO 65201
(574) 874-1646
Website: SIL
Contact: Katie Dillinger
Email: cdillinger@silcolumbia.org
Joplin
The Independent Living Center
2639 E 34th St.
Joplin, MO 64804
(417) 659-8086
Website: TILC
Contact: Daryl McLaughlin
Email: dmclaughlin@ilcenter.org
Sedalia/Warrensburg
West Central Independent Living Solutions
1800 West Main St.
Sedalia, MO 65301
(660) 829-1980
Website: WILS
Contact: Samantha Jarvis
Email: sjarvis@w-ils.org